INFINITE’s Nam Woohyun want collaboration with Park Hyo Shin

Nam Woo-hyun sent a love call to Park Hyo Shin.

INFINITE’s Nam Woohyun made his first solo comeback in eight months.

On May 7, Nam Woohyun held a showcase for the release of his third solo mini album “A New Journey.”

At the showcase, Nam Woohyun said, “It’s been approximately eight months since I say hello. I was so excited that I couldn’t sleep well. I woke up and went back to sleep about six times repeatedly.” He added, “I had fun preparing for the album because I wanted to present it to my fans right away.”

He continued, “I hope you focus on the fact that I am not only able to sing ballads, but also other music genres.” He added, “I don’t know what you will think of the album, but I did my best to make it. I ask for your warm interest.”

The album includes a total of seven tracks. Nam Woohyun wrote the lyrics for four tracks and co-composed two tracks. He revealed, “The lyrics include the things I saw and felt during the ten years that I’ve been active as a singer. Some are made up but because I thought the things I saw and felt myself would melt into the lyrics better, I wrote them based on my feelings and experiences.”

The title track “Hold On Me” featuring rapper Junoflo combines acoustic and electronic guitar sounds and incorporates elements from house music. Nam Woohyun stated, “I’ve been a fan of his. I reached out to him because I wanted to work with him. I asked if he ‘could feature in the rap part of the title track’ even though I didn’t know him personally, and he gladly agreed to participate. I think it came out well because he wrote such great lyrics too.”

Lastly, Nam Woohyun chose Park Hyo Shin as the artist he would like to collaborate with in the future. He also said, “Please continue to love my music.”

Second day of Park Hyo Shin’s ‘Goodbye’ dominating on the music charts

Park Hyo Shin’s new single “Goodbye” has been dominating on the total 7 major music charts for the second day , including Melon, Genie Music, Mnet, Bugs, Naver Music, Olleh Music and Soribada, on the afternoon of May 7. He has been turning over all the music charts that have been stagnant for a while, showing the strong side of the music industry.

“Goodbye” is one of the main tracks representing his eighth full-length album, a song that revealed Park Hyo-shin’s rich vocal capacity without filtration, with a wide range of emotional lines that coexist with calmness and deep sorrow. It further maximized it with lyrics, elegant melodies and vocals that tell the story of what should be released, and a fond but inevitable farewell to the past.

As you can see from the sound record chart on the second day, Park Hyo-shin’s new single ‘Goodbye’ is getting hot response as soon as it is released. While maintaining the style of Park Hyo-shin, the popularity of the song is also dominated by the reaction. In particular, Park Hyo-shin’s lyrics, which deal with the world-viewing farewell, are said to be rather calm in the climax, which is well over the ultra-high pitch. They also say that they can feel the completeness of the song and feel the constant challenge and evolution of the song.

Fans comment in various online communities, “It’s Park Hyo-shin himself”, “His voice alone makes a deep cry and healing.”, It’s definitely a farewell song, but it feels beautiful. My ears are ringing after a long time. God’s back.”
It is drawing an explosive response from the public, heralding long-term rule of music charts.

Meanwhile, after the release of the single “Goodbye,” Park is set to perform her solo concert “Park Hyo-shin LIVE 2019 LOVERS: where is your love?” for about three weeks from June 29 at the Olympic Gymnastics Stadium in Seoul.

190507 Kim Eana @ Instagram

#Repost from @eanakim
・・・
#박효신 #GoodBye 드디어 발매 ㅜㅜ 유난히 애착이 가는 노래여서 어제 발매를 앞두고 이제 진짜 놓아주는건가 싶어서 기분이 이상하기까지 했었다. 가사 따라가는건지 원… 아무튼 아련효신, 포효효신 등 다채로운 효신이의 톤이 담겨있는, 모두가 반가워해줬음 하는 곡! #eanawork

Trans: #ParkHyoShin #Goodbye Is a song that I’m particularly attached to. I felt weird because I thought I was going to let it go before yesterday’s release. I hope everyone will be happy with the lyrics. Anyways, I hope everyone will be happy with Hyoshin’s colorful tone. #eanawork

The 14th Golden Ticket Awards Winner Interview ① [Park Hyo Shin Cut]

Golden Ticket Awards select and present the most beloved works and characters in the world of stage performances during the year. In the 14th anniversary of the award, PlayDB interviewed the artists who won the trophy. They were chosen as the best artists in each field after combining ticket power (60 %) and online voting (40 %), and 83,094 people (the largest number ever) participated in the online voting. Park Hyo Shin and Shin Young Sook, who each won the award for Best Actor/ Actress in the musical and Lee Soon Jae and Son Sook, both of whom became the Best main actors of the play, expressed special joy and sincere thanks to the audience.

Park Hyo Shin, Best actor in musical

How did you feel about winning the Golden Ticket Awards Best Musical Actor Award?” (The interview was held in writing due to Park’s overseas schedule.)

The names of the actors who were nominated meant as much to me as the pleasure of these awards. “The Laughing Man” was my first premiere. I walked one step at a time with excitement and a sense of responsibility and fear. I learned so much about the passion and enthusiasm of so many people, I learnt that the path is never made alone, and I was able to grow once again thanks to that. I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to my colleagues and seniors, our ensemble actors, our production staff and team.

Finally, I would like to thank you for the audience who cried and laughed at the musical “The Laughing Man”. And to my Trees, who giving me strenth, I want them to know that Captain always adore and loves them. I will learn more and work hard to become an actor who is not ashamed of himself in the footsteps of all those who are leading the Korean musical.

What was your most important performance of 2018?
Being a singer and being a musical actor is a totally different kind of activity. I am trying to get energy-consuming balance precisely during this concurrent period. Due to the nature of my work, which requires much more time than I thought before I get to work, I am most satisfied when I meet with the audience in the best condition by pouring out all the preparation and concentration at one piece of work every year. So the answer to this question is, of course, “The Laughing Man”. It’s not just because I did one piece. Gwynplen from “The Laughing Man” taught me how to deal with inner conflict, and gave me the Best Actor Award, so it seems to be a long-lasting performance not only in last year but also in the future.

Tell me about your plans for the 2019 concert.

It’s already been 20 years since I debuted as a singer. I want to have more special time with my fans, so I’m going to dedicate myself to my singing career this year. Since the beginnung of 2019, we’ve been running a campaign called LOVERS2019. Please think of it as a big cover for the various contents that I want to enjoy with my fans. Besides the album and concert, I’ll try to put it carefully.

Original article